Product
Blog Prevent Simultaneous Edits With Document Locking

Prevent Simultaneous Edits With Document Locking

Bitrix24 Team
1 min
368
Updated: May 28, 2024
Bitrix24 Team
Updated: May 28, 2024
Prevent Simultaneous Edits With Document Locking
In the fast-paced world of modern business, collaboration is essential, but so is maintaining order and avoiding editing conflicts. That's where the Document Locking feature comes in, offering a seamless way to manage document edits and enhance productivity.

Once enabled, you can lock any document you are working on. This prevents others from making edits while you are editing, ensuring your changes are saved without interference.

The document locking feature is compatible with cloud services like Google Docs and MS Office.

Even when a document is locked, other team members can still view and download it. This keeps everyone informed and up-to-date without causing any editing conflicts.

Say goodbye to editing chaos and hello to a more organized, productive work environment.
Most Popular
Meet Bitrix24 CoPilot Pro
Stay Connected With Bitrix24 Sync
Bitrix24 Summer 2024 Live Webinars
Bitrix24 Channels: Revolutionizing Company Communication
The Power Of Bitrix24 Drive's Business Processes
You may also like
articles
webinars
glossary

Free. Unlimited. Online.

Bitrix24 is a place where everyone can communicate, collaborate on tasks and projects, manage clients and do much more.

Start for free
You may also like
Product Properties In Deals
Bitrix24 tips and updates
Product Properties In Deals
1 min
Bitrix24 Automotive CRM Webinar
Bitrix24 Automotive CRM Webinar
1 min
Bitrix24 Wins Gold Badge at SoftwareReviews Knowledge Management
Bitrix24 Wins Gold Badge at SoftwareReviews Knowledge Management
2 min